Plan & Zoning Commission


The plan and Zoning Commission advises the City Council on all requests for rezoning, re-subdivisions, site plan approval, and conditional use permits (C.U.P.s). Reviews all development proposals for compatibility with various architectural, civil engineering and municipal planning standards established by the City. Chapter 56, Article IV, Division 4

The Commission typically meets monthly.


  • 7:00 PM
  • First Monday of the month (if needed)
  • City Hall (unless otherwise noted)
  • Due to COVID-19, the Plan and Zoning Commission meetings are being held via teleconference. Meeting information will be posted to the City's Calendar a few days prior to the meeting.

Plan & Zoning Agenda Submissions

Contact Anthony Traxler, Assistant City Manager/Public Works Director at (314) 646-3635 for information about Plan & Zoning. Submissions are due 7 business days in advance of the meeting date. 

Submissions for large developments are due 10 days* prior to meeting date in order to be placed on the agenda.

*Please note that applications for larger developments require more time and should be submitted by the 15th of the month prior to the meeting date. It is best to seek staff assistance for large development submissions, please call for more information.

Apply Online:

Conditional Use Permit Application

Application for Filing a Variance Request

Application for Rezoning of a Property

Visit the Maplewood City Map page for the Zoning Map

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View Agendas | View Archives

Minutes are available following approval.
View Minutes | View Archives

Please note: For a copy of previous agendas or minutes please contact Karen Scheidt at 646-3604.

Plan & Zoning Commission Members
Comprised of seven (7) members who serve for a 3-year term and all of whom must be residents of the City of Maplewood. 

Emily Knippa
Term expires: June 2022

Pickett Lema
Term expires: June 2023

Dan Noonan
Term expires: June 2022

Donna Ratkowski
Term expires: June 2024

Kevin Sullivan - Chair
Term expires: June 2023

Mark Vanden Akker
Term expires: June 2024

Amber Withycombe
Term expires: June 2024